with this sentence? the teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

The question is whether teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays or not. In my vantage point, this belief is approximately valid maybe because of accessing to resource faster and easier than past. My arguments and reasons are listed below that will strengthen my point of view: First of all, since in the past being teacher had a high state, all society were relying to teachers; hence teachers were responsible in front of people and were trying to obtain more information from among huge massive of books. Conversely, these days the teachers do not have that high position as past, therefore young generation do not feel such a responsibility toward society. Young teachers believe that it is not their task to add the new things to children. They prefer to evaluate student' s homework and answer their questions. Second, nowadays there are more resources than past. People are able to access the newest data through media like radio, television, and internet and so on. Every one imagines that has a high quality of knowledge, consequently they have become selfish. Students view themselves more superior than their teacher and their aim from being in the class is show- off. Third, in some countries conditions for jobs are different. For instance, in my country when a plight of job saturates in society, it gradually will decrease and even more it can lose. This circumstance will affect on income of those jobs. In a country like Iran that is a third world, diseases have been dominance on society, subsequently being doctor will be worthwhile for people more than other jobs. As a result Students do not incline to become a teacher and it goes without saying that this job will not be valuable for people. As I have illustrated, I strongly assert this sentence and believe that this problem has created because of improving technology among people and also changing personality and viewpoint of people.