: Internet is as important as other service such as building roads that government should make Internet access to all the citizens at no cost.

The internet is an irremovable part of modern people’s life, and the cost of internet access also a concerned topic of all citizens. However, not likely public roads, in my opinion, the government should not allow free access to the internet. On the one hand, the charge of internet access is an important income of government. For most citizens, they would not spend a lot of money on the network, maybe just hundred dollars per year, but the sum of all the expenses from every citizen is huge revenue, which can help the government makes many different for their people. For instance, the government can use this revenue to invest some hospitals and medical institutes to preserve citizens’ health or to establish primary schools of left-behind children or poverty families’ children. The people in the country could achieve better public welfare, even if they are required to pay for their internet access costs. On the other hand, not everyone wants to let internet access be free. Many parents and teachers disagree with the idea, because if the charge of internet access is canceled, their children or students will spend more time on the network yet study. There is no denying that compared with adults, many children do not do well in self-control. However, the most important job as a student is to study. If the Internet becomes free for everyone, the restrictions on children' s access to it are further reduced. They will be able to play games and watch videos on the Internet with less stress than they used to be, because they don’t have to worry about the cost. More time on the internet means less time to study. None of the citizen wants to see this, considering the future of us. All in all, the government should still let the citizens pay for their own bill of internet access in the future.