Overall the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today s world Use reasons and details to support your opinion

The development of information technologies has affected throughout society in many ways. In my opinion, I believe that the Internet connection is enormously significant to both individuals and communities. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, the social communication in the internet era are of particular benefit to community. Before the internet, there were only a limited number of communication methods, which were analog phone or letters in envelopes. These methods, however, extremely expensive in long distance or waste of time. Nowadays, although old fashion of communication still has their place in some sectors, new technologies are help people get in touch in a matter of seconds. My own experience demonstrates this thought. I’m living abroad which is far from my hometown. With the advantage of internet connection, I can easily keep in touch with my family and another social relationship instead of coming back to my country to meet them regularly. With this developed technology, I could probably call my parents or chatting with my friends daily. Accordingly, I may not miss any important events in their live and feel lonely in distant place. This example demonstrates how the internet helps to enhance the communication ability of society. Secondly, the internet, in addition to its communicative purpose, has clearly impacted all level of education by providing unbounded possibilities for learning. I believe the future of education is a networked future. People can use the Internet to create and share knowledge and develop new ways of teaching and learning that stimulate students’ imagination at anytime, anywhere, using any device. For example, students can work interactively with one another, unrestricted by physical or time constraints. Today, you can use the Internet to access libraries, encyclopedia, art galleries, news archives, online courses, and other information sources from anywhere in the world. As a result, by connecting and empowering students and educators, we can speed up economic growth and enhance the well-being of society throughout the world. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the Internet has a positive effect on our lives. This is because internet connection improves the communicative capability of society, and because access to internet encourage people to learn and strengthen their knowledge.