Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to be safe than sorry

As all the happenings during our life would not be desirable or even sometimes would be unbearable, feeling unhappy about them would be inevitable. However, the sense of regret and sorrow not only would not be helpful, but also can be detrimental. In addition, some unpleasant consequences and the resulted unhappiness could be prevented by our wise consideration of all aspects of an action prior to taking it. The following essay deals with the reasons supporting this point of view. Undoubtedly, feeling guilty after some adverse events which might have been inhibited by being more provident about the future results can not be disregarded. Nonetheless, this essential fact should be taken into consideration that this sense of blaming ourselves and just feeling sorry would not solve any problem. And sometimes, this weakness in personality to accept the facts and making a lot of efforts to cope with them would end up with devastating results such as depression. In other worlds, we ought to put up with the consequences of our failures or probable mistakes and keep on going. Since, being regretful and grieving would bring us hopeless and impact our future decisions and actions harmfully. Furthermore, it would be better to preclude the objectionable things which can be predicted by adopting measures more prudently. For instance, when we are economical and do not spend extravagantly it would be possible to avoid facing financial problems in our life. In these manageable situations we have the opportunity to foresee the consequences and benefit from cautious approaches rather than getting disappointed after some impetuous and impulsive actions. Moreover, there are some circumstances beyond our authority to control and therefore, feeling sorry about them would not seem reasonable. To name, unpredictable accidents, sicknesses, and the most crucial fact in our lives which is unavoidable, aging, would not be substantial reasons to waste our time and energy by regretting about. Finally, it can be concluded that the soundest way to ensure our happiness would be to conduct our duties circumspectly. Otherwise, feeling distressed and just complaining about the unpleasant things especially about ones out of our power would just worsen the situation. One recommendation could be instead of regretting try to take essential lessons from previous errors and do not repeat them again.