Being able to speak well is better than being able to write well.

Preservation of arts like paintings and sculptures is usually expensive, therefore some individuals are of the opinion that the government should use this expenditure elsewhere, This essay illustrates why the public thinks this way and to what extent I agree with their perspective. As mentioned above, people believe that the government is squandering money in the art sector, this is because art is not only subjective, but difficult to comprehend too, also people these days don't have the time and patience to study and appreciate art and its culture, Thus, people don't share an emotional attachment to it and consider it a niche, hence any amount of money spent on art is regarded as futile and unnecessary. For example, if a person who has no regard for crafts and fine arts and realizes that his hard earned money is spent on them, he or she would come to a conclusion that their money is going into the drain because of the system. But why does the government actually spend money on art? , Well, this is because art like any other form of creation degrades over time, while it not only includes paintings and sculptures, but historical buildings such as castles and fortresses as well, hence they spend a considerable amount of the public's wealth collected as tax in order to protect these monuments. For example, Taj Mahal requires millions of rupees to paint it yearly, Furthermore, large amounts of affluence is used to maintain the stability and structure of it. In conclusion, though art is considered a niche, I believe that they hold certain values and by protecting them the government creates more and more reasons for various tourists around the world, thus contributing to the economy, The government should also conduct campaigns to make the public aware of how beneficial is art and why they invest the preservation of it