It’s never acceptable to interrupt other people when they are talking.

These days, the number of species on the verge of extinction is progressively increasing. While some people believe that more funds should be allocated to protect them, others think that the money could be utilized for more pressing issues. This essay will discuss why useful money should not be spent wastefully on endangered breeds. As much as the government is trying its best to look out for endangered species, some people are still of the opinion that enough is not spent in this course. They believe that they have rights to live freely without feeling threatened, even though they cannot speak for themselves. Also, they are very important part of the ecosystem. In zoology department of the University of Lagos, for instance, a proposal was made to the government to allocate 5% of the National budget to protect endangered species. For these reasons they think more money should be spent on them. Conversely, I am of the opinion that human life is paramount to any other thing, and every measure should be taken to assure survival. There are other essential sectors that require funds, such as; health, education and so on. The health and education sector most especially are lagging behind and a lot of lives are lost daily due to the lack of hospitals, equipment and staff. In a study carried out recently it was revealed that over 1000 people die daily as a result of common and treatable diseases. This is to show that focusing more attention on this aspect will increase the life span of humans. In conclusion, the money spent on protecting endangered breeds is just enough for them and attention should be shifted to more pressing issues.