Living a country as a foreigner can lead to serious social and practical problems.

There is no consensus on whether living in a country as a foreigner can lead to serious social and practical problems. I agree with the opinion that moving to another country can cause various problems in daily activities. First of all, one of the biggest difficulties of immigrants is the language barrier. If a person is incapable of speaking a foreign language in a different country, he or she will face some troubles. For example, if he or she goes to a restaurant, it is difficult to order food from the menu because he or she may not understand the language on the menu. Another example is that he or she may not drive a car for the simple reason that he or she cannot read the word on the traffic sign. Secondly, it is hard to find a great job if the foreigner’s second language is not fluent. A lot of foreigners cannot apply for high-paid jobs since most of these jobs require language competence. For instance, employees in companies including Google, Microsoft, and Amazon often need to communicate with clients as well as teammates. If a person’s English is not fluent enough, it may lead to some communication problems. Finally, people maybe feel lonely moving overseas. When people move to a new country, it is hard to make new friends when their English is not great because it takes a long time to let others understand what he or she is really saying. To sum up, I am in complete agreement with the fact that speaking a foreign language can cause some serious issues.