Do people benefit more from having many choices or few choices?

The world is full of choices. I agree we have numerous choices available with us in almost every field ranging from lifestyle to job opportunities. And among those choices, people nowadays tend to look for a 'better choice'. We, the smartest living organisms have been trying to come up with wide choices at every step of life especially with the advancement of technology. Consider television brands available in the market. Earlier when the television was introduced in the market in the 20th century, it was available only in a few brands whereas in the 21st century, we have more than 15 brands of televisions available with us and for us. With the advancement of technology and more choices available in the market, there tends to create a natural competition in that domain for 'the best of all' choice. For instance, in the television market, those 15 brands tend to be a competitor of each other: competing to be the best. Our life is full of choices and these choices tend to have both pros and cons. Having more choices means people with differentiated tastes and needs tend to satisfy themselves in various domains. Choices available in the market tend to provide customers a chance to enjoy low prices with better qualities. However, being a person with too many choices in various domains may not be so good. Choices sometimes lead to anxiety, confusion, time wastage (in many cases), and many more. Wrong decision-making or unable to stand up to expectations can also affect one. Hence, choices are goods as far as they are beneficial and cost-effective.