Why do students cheat in exams? How to solve the problem of cheating in exams?

Many schools these days have problems with students cheating in exams. From my point of view, this phenomenon can lead to serious problems that can be addressed with appropriate measures. It is probably said that this cheating behaviour could be affected by some main causes. One of the most notable reasons for this problem is that students are under pressure from their parents. They think that if they gain good grades, they can avoid scolding and criticism from their parents. Henceforth, the pressure from parents is considered as the chief culprit behind the cheating of students in exams. Laziness is another factor that has contributed to this situation. This means they want to get good grades without studying. They do not spend time studying and doing homework, instead they play games and watch TV. This will lead to detrimental consequences for them in the future. In fact, some imperative solutions should be made to solve these issues. One effective solution to deal with exam cheating is that teachers should be stricter with students who cheat in exams. That means they have to increase punishment, which makes students afraid and not so willing to cheat anymore. Another way to solve cheating in exams would be that students need to define the aims of study with which to collect knowledge and skills for themselves in the future. Students need to be aware of the serious effects so that they stay away from this cheating problem. For instance, students have to spend much more time on studying, doing homework before going to school, especially with hard subjects. In conclusion, there are numerous reasons why students cheat in exams; however, they can be resolved if appropriate measures are implemented immediately.