do elder or youngster be a good leader

Many people today hold the view that the elderly are more suitable to be leaders but many others suppose that youth leadership is more trustworthy. However, from my perspective, while I think that the old should be in charge of leading society, I agree with the point that young leaders can also do well in their jobs. This essay will discuss the reasons for my view as follow. Before all else, older people have failed many times and have dealt with different kinds of people hence most of them are very experienced in their fields. From their experience, they can detect risks as well as opportunities, get more skills and insights that youngsters usually don’t. The case of Queen Elizabeth II, who is currently 95 years old strongly exemplifies the idea. Nonetheless, they are quite set in their ways. Specifically, they are reluctant to innovation which makes it harder for them to get closer to the people they lead. On top of that, their lack of technical skills is a great disadvantage in today modern world. On the other hand, young people, who are often underestimated paradoxically have huge advantages at being leaders. In contrast to the old, they can adapt to new situations really quick as well as be open to new ideas which facilitate them to keep pace with a world that is changing very fast. Jenk Oz, a British CEO at the age of 8 creates a concrete proof that young directors are the best ones. In defiance of their adaptabilities, they are likely to make mistakes in terms of their inexperience. Adding to what has been said, they can’t influence as many as the old do. In a nutshell, irrespective of age, people have strengths and limitations of their own. It is one’s intelligence, skill, etc. that decides whether he or she can be a great director.