differences between the countryside and the city

There are significant differences between the countryside and the city. Firstly, people can easily point out the contrast between life in the countryside and the city. A rural area has a calm and tranquil life and most of the elderly love the peace of the land. In contrast, life in the city is hustle and bustle, and that fits dynamic young people. Secondly, people in the city are not as hospitable as citizens in the countryside. Everyone in the rural area is willing to lend a hand to each other whereas busy life in the municipal part makes people short of time to regularly take care of their acquaintainces. Last but not least, the city brings more job opportunities than in the village. Investors often focus on developing their businesses in the city because of the variety of services and potential or prosperity. Differently, people in rural areas are mainly engaged in farming and it is not as profitable as office work in the city. To sum up, life in the city is growing rapidly and will attract people to settle more than in the countryside.