Do digital tools make us more or less productive at work?

Technology has been remarkably changing all aspects of life including the way of the job. Of course, there is a question that this tech revolution has contributed to whether increasing the productivity of labor or not. In this essay, I will discuss this. To begin with, There is no doubt that digital tools in companies and offices have brought about speed in proceedings. In fact, using computers and robots in factories has created an opportunity that the works are done quickly compared to the past when they were not. For instance, to transport information between the various sector of a company which may be located in different cities or even countries is needed a computer and they are exchanged by this system in a per second between them without requiring commuting. As a result, It can lead to rising the efficiency of careers due to doing jobs rapidly. Furthermore, the more benefit of technology in jobs is that has effectively declined labor errors. In other words, Thanks to the advent of high-tech gadgets, the interference of humans in some works has decreased, and consequently, the error arisen of workforces has gone down. For example, computing difficult problems by a human would increase the possibility of error, and if it were wrong, It would take more time to repeat all of them again. However, related software would able to compute that in minimum error. That is to say, digital tools provide advantages like time-saving and the least error in works.