Do charities create more problems than they solve?

For many years, charitable organizations have been aiding societies through donations and raising money. The majority of people state that the idea of charity is to feel a fundamental value (CAF 2022). However, charities have been criticized by the public, due to the fact that the concept of charity is problematic. The purpose of this essay is to demonstrate that charities create more issues than they can fix. Firstly, it will several crises that they might solve. After that, a considerable number of issues that charities caused will be explained. Charities could assist to fix a problem that the world is dealing with. First of all, charitable organizations are dedicated to helping the fundamental reasons of the issue. For instance, trying to minimize poverty on a global level as well as doing more research about dangerous diseases that do not have a cure (BBC, 2014). Secondly, charities would save millions of lives after a sudden disaster. For example, help to facilitate houses due to the Asian tsunami (BBC, 2021). It can be clearly seen that charities could help to solve problems. Despite the fact that charities could help to fix problems, it has more critics that the idea of charity is problematic. Firstly, according to BBC (2014), charities do not focus on the reasons for the crisis, it aims to help the beneficiary's issue, while it does not solve the problem from the roots. Moreover, several philanthropists donate the majority of their money to charity just for a self-serving purpose as well as to introduce them to the world without knowing what did they offer and where did they donate (BBC, 2014 and Huffington post, 2014). This is because charities do not focus on enhancing the world. Therefore, it can be seen that the idea of charity is problematic. This essay has described the reasons why charities are causing more problems in the world rather than fixing them. It has been found that charity could help to find solutions and answers for a number of issues. However, there are a significant number of issues that could not be solved by charity. It can be argued therefore that charities could bring crises to the world instead of finding an answer for them.