A traffic accident is becoming more and more serious. What should we do to lessen it?

With the rapid increase in the number of vehicles on the road, together with hush and rush lifestyles of drivers today, traffic accidents have become a pressing issue in the entire world. Most of the accidents caused serious injuries or either worse death. Here are two main ways that can help lessen it. In my view, strict punishments can certainly help to encourage people to drive more safely. Penalties for dangerous drivers can act as a deterrent, meaning that people avoid repeating the same action. There are various types of driving penalty such as small fines, license suspension and even prison sentences. These punishments is aimed to show dangerous drivers that their actions have negative consequences so that they follow the rules more carefully. For instance, drivers who violate the speed limit will have to pay an amount of money and got their cars confiscated. Furthermore, safe driving can be promoted in several ways that are different from punishing drivers. Firstly, it is extremely essential to educate people properly before they start to drive. This could be done in schools or even as a part of an extended driving test. For example, besides from the driving test, we will have to take a theory test about driving rules. Secondly, people should pay more attention to road signs, as well as learning the meaning of them. Signs can be used to warn people and speed cameras can help to deter people from driving pass speed limits. Finally, governments could reduce traffic accidents by investing in better public transport, which would mean that fewer people would need to travel by car. In conclusion, traffic accident is a serious issue but many actions can be taken to reduce it.