Discussion Type: Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Since long, It has been debatable question that society is facing, Nature vs Nurture. Which point has much significant academic excellence or practical knowledge and exposure? A section of the society believes that it is nothing to do with education from universities. It is all depends on the personal excellence and communication skills sets. And some of them are in the opinion that without academics it would be very hard to get success in the professional life. On the one hand, there are individual who are in the opinion that there is no correlation between what you had leant in the universities and practical knowledge and soft skill that you have. The primary reason behind this belief is vast difference between academics curriculum and practical aspects of the life. Some time we have noted that for knowledge and understanding purpose only education is essential. Whenever you step in the reality then practical aspects and different skills like decision making, leadership quality, handling of conflict management could be most important. For instance, job of surgeon or CEO. Another point for this belief is lack of real time assignment at universities education. Majority of institutions offering the course which have pathetic traditional approach of learning. So students are not able to demonstrate or enhanced their skill at the time of study which would have negative effect in long term. On the another hand, there are those who are seems to convince with the fact that without education at college if would be very hard to get success in the life. Foremost reason behind is that it is essential for traditional jobs for entry level. If somebody carries ultra superiority skill in their field then is not necessary otherwise it is essential. For example, TCS one of the leading IT organization in India will not place anyone if they do not have bachelor degree. Again most important point is to be considering here is without subject knowledge we can’t achieve anything. If one candidate had applied for the job so he must have basis subject knowledge which he took from the university then only different subjective skills will come in to picture. To conclude, in the line with view presented above it is evident that both the differing points hold their own position and sense of relevance. I, however, am of the outlook that university study and knowledge are important in traditional job or at entry level but at the end if you wish to make bright future than real life experience and communication skill only which can help you to achieve desire career goals.