Since the beginning of the twentieth century, child obesity has been increasing in many countries around the world.

Nowadays child obesity has become a growing worldwide problem. Number of overweight people, including infants, has increased dramatically since the beginning of the twentieth century in both developing and developed countries. Several problems of children`s overweighting will be outlined in this essay and there will be given some possible solutions. To begin with, youth obesity leads to future health problems. Children are already suffering from insomnia and heart diseases which are the results of gaining extra weight. In my opinion, fighting against this rise should start in schools. Governments should modernize PE lessons, which most of the adolescents skip. Most of students have a sedentary pace of life and do not have an ability to use all the energy they get from food. Later this unused energy transforms into fats. For example, in Finland schools adolescents have a chance to choose a kind of sports they would prefer doing while PE classes. This measure has already helped to improve the increasement of gaining weight. Secondly, obesity affects children`s self-esteem and they become less social active. School students are often bullied by peers due to their extra weight. Such teenagers do not feel self-confident anymore, have low esteem. The consequences of this issue are terrible as children lose social skills, have bad relationships with parents and, as a result, many of them have mental illnesses such as depression. To avoid this issue schools and mass media should increase tolerance by making lectures, TV shows that would tell the whole society about our bodies and they are all different and cannot be judged. In addition, they should tell people how to loss their weight properly and lead a healthy lifestyle to avoid anorexia. For example, fashion houses employ overweight models nowadays to demonstrate that we all are equal and our bodies cannot be judged. Furthermore, people can attend a nutritionist that can help them with a diet devoted to losing weight. In conclusion, child obesity is a problem that should be solved not to make children suffer from either physical or mental health problems in the future. Governments should create a friendly environment in schools which lets students lead healthy lifestyle by modernizing PE lessons and creating special classes about our bodies. This are not the only possible solutions. there are plenty of them that could be implemented to improve current situation.