In some parts of the world, people have become more focused on themselves than their communities.

Nowadays society in some countries appreciate more individualism rather than collectivism. With modern pace of life people have no time to get familiar with each other, they barely have time for themselves and their own interests. In response to this issue a sense of individualism is flourishing in most parts of the world. This essay will outline some problems and possible solutions of the issue. To begin with, city dwellers are not familiar with their neighbours. During past centuries people that were living close to you were your friends. They were the first to help you in case of emergency. Also they were trustworthy so you could ask to look after the kids or pets while you are absent. Though today there are a lot of wars between neighbours, spoiling each other lives. To solve this problem governments should create more fests where locals can get to know each other better. For instance, in Malta every town has its own fest. Preparation takes a lot of time, but it gives a sense of belonging to people. Secondly, when people are focused on themselves, they will never help to strangers. People always are in a hurry, caring about their problems. As a result most of them would never help you in a trouble. For example, give a hand if you fell. To avoid such situations governments and society should create more social advertisement about helping each other. There are videos on the Internet with social experiments, which were conducted to reveal that you probably would not be helped in a sudden problem. Those videos make you look at your values from another point of view. In conclusion, focusing only on ourselves makes no go to us. However, this problem can be solved by making more fests to get familiar with neighbours and by making more social advertisement. These are not the only possible solutions that could be implemented.