Discuss what Artificial Intelligence is and how it can affect out lives.

Artificial Intelligence, an abbreviation for AI, is probably one of the most discussed topics in the modern technological world. To introduce in short, Artificial Intelligence is one of the branches of computer science which seeks to enable computers to think, behave and make decisions like humans, if not better using various data and learning from previous experiences. There are both positive and negative affect of AI in our human kinds. One of the major advantages of AI is people can have their work done effectively and efficiently with the help of this modern technology without any barriers caused due to emotions. According to Miranda & Aldea (2005), emotion is part of one’s behavior and feelings can has a huge impact on one’s performance. Furthermore, emotions can even prevent a person from producing an intelligent outcome. In other words, since computers do not feel and do not have any emotions like we, humans, it would perform its instructions without any emotional disturbances such as laziness and sickness. For instance, an employee’s job performance could be affected by his mood on a particular day. Contrastingly, this would not happen in case of computers or AI as they are unaffected by these abstract entities. Another advantage computer has over humans is its capability of doing work fast and with greater accuracy. The speed and accurateness of advanced devices with complex design are unmatched with the ordinary human brain. This has been foremostly seen in modern medical system. Delgado &et al (2019) writes most of the work by AI has been currently focused on prediction of disease and reduction of medication errors. For instance, surgery by using computers is one of the latest technologies in the field of medical science and it has almost negligible failure rate. Furthermore, this indicates huge improvements while detecting complex diseases, providing right treatment for patients at the right time. Although, with all its positive sides, there resides its negatives. One of the major components it has hampered is the economy with the consequence of increasing unemployment rate throughout the world. In view of Kurtulus &et al (2020), with the modern technological development, AI has been dramatically entering modern daily and work lives in various forms such as robotics and autonomous vehicles. While doing so, AL, today, replaces human employment in many areas. Number of countries, today, is facing the highest jobless rate ever as AI has been replacing employees. To take an example, previously millions of people around the world were employed as mailmen, a job to transport letter from one place to another. Today, this profession has been wiped out with the introduction of automated communications through internet. In conclusion, considering both merits and demerits of the AI, we need to seek ways to maximizing the positives of it and minimizing the negatives by different ways as government should make a policies, rules and regulation to get out from the negative affects of AI in our daily lives. References: Kurtulus, D. , Zachorowska-Mazurkiewicz, A. , & Łasak, P. (n. d. ). (2020) Artificial Intelligence and unemployment. Retrieved from https: //ruj. uj. edu. pl/xmlui/handle/item/253114 Larios Delgado N. , Usuyama N. , Hall A. K, Hazen J R, Ma M, Sahu S & et al (2019). Fast and accurate medication identification. npj Digit. Med. 2, Retrieved from https: //www. nature. com/articles/s41746-019-0086-0#citeas Martı́nez-Miranda J & Aldea A. , (2005) Emotions in human and artificial intelligence, Computers in Human Behavior, Volume 21, Issue 2, Pages 323-334, . Retrieved from (https: //www. sciencedirect. com/science/article/abs/pii/S074756320400024X)