Discuss the arguments for and against raising pets.

Nowadays, there has been a prevailing topic of discussion among the public on raising pets. Some people advocate raising pets with positive effects while others claim its negative side. Generally, strong arguments exist in support of both sides considered, which implies that it is worth taking a glance at either point of view before rendering any conclusions. On the one hand, a plausible argument of taking care of a pet is that it will benefit in many aspects. To begin with, it is generally maintained that pets are loyal and playful. This is undoubtedly positive for the simple reason that they help people release stress and have fun after a tiring day at work. Pets also provide a solution to the feeling of isolation and loneliness, who are a sound boarding, they can be a good listener to listen to all shares of owners. Afterwards, a special consideration in this case is that pets bring comfort to the lives of the owners. This is reasonably advantageous because taking care of pets may bring comfort and pleasure to the lives of the owners. Some pets may not fit living in the wild environment. Thus, it would be better to take care of them manually. Last but not least, it is hardly too much to say that pets can make you feel safe. This is obviously favorable because not everyone likes being home alone, but having a cat or dog there can make the owners you feel a lot safer. Plus, burglars are less likely to target a house which has house that’s clearly home to a dog. On the contrary, as regards the reverse justifications, there are a couple of shortcomings. Initially, the first serious drawback is that pets can carry pathogens. This is an evident shortcoming since if owners do not take care of them carefully, pathogens will be in their skin. That may affect the health of it and humans. Furthermore, raising pets is criticized for the fact that some animals may need space, exercise or contact with members of the same species and these needs should be met but some people just have pets as their status symbol and it is morally wrong. Last of all, opponents of raising pets argue that the world is facing an overpopulation problem, which not only affects the quality of human lives but also triggers environmental pollution and s, fecal contamination. Taking everything into consideration, on the basis of the mentioned arguments above, I am inclined to believe that the potential benefits of raising pets outweighs more significant than its possible dangers. Therefore, I do totally support having a pet.