Discuss the advantages of extracurricular activities for high school students.

extra -curricular activities play an important role in a student's life. I think co-curricular activities are very important for a student's life. The below mentioned paragraphs will explain the same in details. First of all, it is a common saying that 'All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy' which is absolutely correct as concentrating on study all the time does not help in overall physical and mental growth of a student. Going further, activities like indoor sports, outdoor sports, theatre, script writing, singing, dancing, making sketches, drawing, playing any instrument allow the student to explore in different fields which not only helps him to exercise their hidden talent but also gives a kind of freshness which makes them rejuvenated while studying also. To illustrate, every sportsman or every famous personality has one or more hobby or sport opted which helps them in refreshing physically and mentally. The film stars or the celebrities from different fields these days are much involved in sports like Cricket, Football and Rugby which gives them immense pleasure and a source of relaxation from their daily routine. Secondly, it is compulsory these days for every student to choose one or the other activity as a part of the curriculum. Different clubs are formed, many societies are made to help every student to opt the activity of her own interest. Sports club, science club, culinary club, language club, young Einstein club for maths etc. Which allows the student as per his own choice and interest. To exemplify, different cooking shows as Master chef India or Master chef Australia, Tarla Dalal shows, Sanjeev Kapoor Khana Khazana has raised the interset in cooking irrespective of the gender and presenting many chefs to the world every year which is becoming a successful career these days. It can be concluded that different co curricular activities are very important for the life of a student physically and mentally.