Descriptive essay about your hometown

What makes you proud when talking about your hometown? My lovely hometown is in Can Tho, located on the south bank of the Hau River. This place is well-known for its astounding array of tourist attractions, scrumptious local specialties, and hospitable people. Firstly, Can Tho is one of the most splendid tourist destinations in Vietnam to visit nowadays. The breathtaking scenery and a peaceful atmosphere, such as Ninh Kieu Park, Cai Rang Floating Market, and My Khanh Fruit Garden, attract not only domestic tourists but also foreign ones to visit every year. That's why these places are worth on the top of your travel bucket list when coming to Can Tho. Secondly, Cha Gio, also known as fried spring roll, has become the quintessential must-try dish in Can Tho for any visitors. Cha Gio, consisting of pork, mushrooms, carrots, shrimp. All of them are always made by diced, wrapped in rice paper, and deep-fried. If you crave Cha Gio at any other time of the day, you can easily find a Cha Gio place within the vicinity of your house. It is that popular. Many people fell in love with this dish, and no one can't resist its taste. Finally, most people living in Can Tho are hospitable, kind, and generous. Those traits are shown in their actions, gestures, and words. They are always welcome tourists with smiles and happiness and willing to help you with even the smallest things. They treat you like a member of their family, no matter how stranger you are. In conclusion, three highlights when coming to my hometown are attractive tourists destinations, famous local specialties, and friendly people. Those are the typical points that have created an unforgettable feeling for tourists when visiting Can Tho City. For me, no matter wherever I go, it's not as good as my hometown because CanTho has my home and family.