discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of playing games

To date, every category seems to have revolutionized to catch up with this technology epoch, so are games. It is irrefutable that online games have become the priority when it comes to entertainment. This essay will demonstrated both the pros and cons of playing games. On the one hand, it is worth considering that electronic games are astonishingly beneficial. In the first place, many researches have been conducted to prove that playing games can help in contributing in easing one's anxiety and depression. Online games are in demand across the globe since they are deemed as a treatment in which allow people to relieve stress. Some even claim that socializing online with peers make they felt delighted. On the other hand, people should also have an insight in the downsides of this trend. The gaming industry contains a wide range of distinct diversions which numerous games are ferocious and according to The Telegraph, there is a direct connection between online games and an increase in aggressive behavior. The engrossing of games got the players - especially adolescents carried away, they no longer be conscious which may lead to overreaction. To recapitulate, while playing games have been noted for its enormously benefits, some evidence also suggest the detrimental side. Personally, I hold a belief that under supervision and parental guidance, as long as playing on moderation, people can take the advantage of games.