Describe an occasion you saw a lot of people smiling. what occasion it was where it was why they were smiling

Some years ago I witnessed a very beautiful event. I was invited to my friend's wedding. Usually such crowded events make me fell more stressed than excited, but I really enjoyed this one. There were a lot of bride and groom's co-workers, relatives and friends. There were many people who had never seen each other before. What I vividly remember is whenever I looked, I saw smiling people. I think this is because smiling is contagious. When you see that someone smiles at you, even if you don't know the person, you can't help smiling back. I guess the main reason why everyone was smiling is that the atmosphere we really warm and everyone was in a good mood. As it was in the summer, they decided to have an outdoor wedding in the grounds of country restaurant. There was a nice spot by the lake, surrounded by woodland, and this is where a large tent was set. The venue was more than perfect. In my opinion, it was beautiful both outside and inside. So, the guests were genuinely happy, the ceremony was very beautiful, the bride was simply irresistible. At some point of the calebration we gathered together for a group shot, and we were all so happy that we had very broad smile on our faces. A bit later, the bride threw her wedding bouquet, and all single women competed in catching it as in our culture it believe that the girl who catches it will be the next to marry. You should have seen the one who caught it! She had a over the moon when she had catched. So everyone understood how happy she was.