Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this

It is quite common these days for young people in many countries to have a break from studying after graduating from high school. It said by some that it is better for students to attend university, while others believe that travelling and working before joining the university for formal education is superior for the students to understand the world. Of course, It has its own pros and cons as it is supposed to discuss below. On the one hand, to learn communicate with people and understand the world wider can serve as its merits. For example, in the university a student will meet with different types of people so there require a good understanding and mental maturity stage for that. The university campus provides special and deep knowledge of particular field which obligate hard working and learning capability. The reason for this is that university prepare the students to survive in the real world in their own basis any place, some prior travel and working experience would even accelerate it more. On the other hand, there are few drawbacks in sending them work or tour. For instance, education process will be disrupted. In the consequence, the students may not show interest towards higher studies while a few of them continue to work in the same sector. As youngsters start to earn money through work, they may incline towards bad habits like smoking, alcohol consumption, drug addiction and so on. Lastly, making a trip will for along period may effect their financial status if they run out of money which may indulge in debts. Again young people may go on working and they may lack their interest in studies. I think very few people only discontinue the studies as higher qualifications are needed for a job. To sum up, when we weigh both merits and demerits, the merits are more. From the reasons mentioned above, in my opinion, every country should encourage the young people to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.