Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for countries where governments spend a lot of money on museums and landmarks.

Nowadays, there are a lot of money invests in museums and landmarks by government. In this essay I will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of this. At first, it is very good for people who loves to spend time in different exhibitions. They have opportunity to visit museums by many topics and periods of time. Secondly, this fact can attract tourists from other cities or even countries, so it improves travel business in the city. I think, people would like to get to know the history and culture of the place, which they visit. With hindsight, I understand that it important. When I was 7 years old and lived in small city with 60 thousand population, we travelled with my parents in Moscow. I remember how we walked in Red Square and visited different landmarks. It was very exciting. Moreover, sights make city more beautiful. On the other hand, there are many spheres, which need in investing. For instance, medicine is very important aspect in people’s live and it looks strange when government ignore problem with hospitals condition and spends money to open new museum. In addition, it creates problems for little business, because landmarks usually are in the center of the city and takes a big territory, that can be used for café or market and as a result, you should spend much time to find and walk to those places. In conclusion, I think, landmarks is a very important aspect, but government should remember about other spheres of city’s live when they create finance plan.