) Discuss the adv and dis adv of working from home To conclude, there are both positive and negatives to this way of working. In spite of the fact that it removes travel issues and gives us greater freedom. Many people find it different because of distractions at home and feeling isolated. Personally, I believe it is important to keep work and home life Separate to find it right work-life balance.

Over the last two or three decades, the way that business is done has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a growing number of people are not choosing to work from the comfort of their own homes. However, is this development positive, or are there more drawbacks than advantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of working from home and try to draw some conclusions. Over the last two or three decades, the way that business is done has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a growing number of people are not choosing to work from the comfort of their own homes. However, is this development positive, or are there more drawbacks than advantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of working from home and try to draw some conclusions. On the other hand, it can be very easy to get distracted if you are in your home environment. For instance, It is extremely tempting to turn on the television, go and relax in the garden or make a personal phone call. Clearly, these distractions will dramatically reduce how much work you produce. Another major drawback of working from home is that people have much less contact with colleagues. This can make them feel cut-off, despite the extra freedom they have to work from home. Additionally, daily contact with people at work is often how good friendships are made. To conclude, there are both positive and negatives to this way of working. In spite of the fact that it removes travel issues and gives us greater freedom. Many people find it different because of distractions at home and feeling isolated. Personally, I believe it is important to keep work and home life Separate to find it right work-life balance.