discuss some of the problem unique to cities the world over and suggest solutions. substantiate your answer with example

In modern era, more and more people are moving into cities and urban areas. Although, city life gives numerous opportunities and better lifestyle, it also offers some of the significant problems to thousands of livings being in the cities. This essay will discuss the problems faced by the cities and coming up with the solutions for the difficulties. One of the major problems faced by the people living in the cities are congestion of the traffic. With more and more individuals are moving their homes to the cities, demand of the vehicles increases and affordable to the city people. Also, people are going to the work by the car. Exhaust fumes of the motor vehicles will increase the air pollution. This will lead to respiratory problems like asthma. Cities like Mumbai is the best example for the traffic jams. Therefore, the solution to this problem is increasing the public transport, encouraging the people to use bicycle, better traffic lights and inspiring to use carpooling. Another issue is the housing problem when the residents move to the cities and overcrowded them. Moreover, in many cities, buying and renting the housing are becoming expensive and scared. For instance, prices of apartments and housing in New York cities are soared up, only wealthy inhabitants can afford to live standard living in the major cities. Some of the city dwellers are unable to afford to build their own home or pay rent for their house. This problem can solve by government can build the public housing and rent it to the public by affordable prices. To sum up, the cities are facing difficulty. Concerned authorities can come up with the solutions and improve the quality of city lifestyle.