discuss both views sending offenders to jail or community service should take the role

The plethora of folks who commit a crime is indeed rising in recent years and this issue of concern has been fraught with controversy. Many individuals are of the opinion that sending criminals to jail is the best solution to come across the problem whereas others think community service is a better way to solve this issue which I shall explain both. Sending juveniles to jail will come in handy if culprits accept the outcomes and start to think why they are in prison. In other words, if they were aware of the consequences, probably they will not be in jail. For example, stealing may have less punishment than killing a human. That is because the law does not work the same for all types of violations. In fact, being in a lock-up is a splendid solution for those who are not aching from mental problems and know what will come after their offense. However, several culprits commit a crime due to the lack of mental agility and suffering from mental disabilities that should be cured. In this case, community services are liable for easing the difficulties and raising the awareness of people. Psychopaths, for instance, should get help from medical centers immediately so that they do not cause further problems. The duty of recognizing these sick people is up to community services. To conclude, both community services and transferring offenders to the jail are practical solutions to confront troubles but due to the fact mentioned, I do support that community service will be more fortunate in this case.