Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. with this view?

Ban on some outdoor activities is advocated by few as they are overly risk prone. In my opinion, putting an end to it may not be advantageous, due to the fact that they offer multitude economical and health benefits. This essay will elaborate on the aforementioned points along with relevant examples. To begin with, outdoor sports play a key role in boosting economy of many regions across the globe. The central reason for this is two fold, primarily it creates many employment opportunities to the locals. There will be many blue collar jobs and also creates opportunities for entrepreneurs inside the community. Secondly, it acts as a stimulant to the economic growth of the county and consequently, the state. For instance, Himachal Pradesh’s revenue is primarily driven by Tourism industry. The action or extreme sports contribute to 60% of its revenue, next only to the hospitality sector, outlining its role in the welfare of the state. In addition to this, adventurous physical activities can extremely thrilling and exciting, and when done with precautions, one could reap numerous health benefits. Physical and mental health are directly impacted by indulging in such sports as it allows the movement of muscles differently in the body. Consequently, increasing flexibility and strengthening muscles. Furthermore, self confidence and fear management skills are drastically improved. To illustrate this, an organization which conducts management activities state that 80% of the firms prefer sports such as rock climbing and trekking as part of their self-development programs. Thus, to sum up, despite the life risks associated with it, extreme sports with appropriate safety measures can be an excellent source of revenue to the society and also a great exercise for mind and body.