A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Although, monetary benefits (salary, medical reimbursement, rewards etc. ) are important factors of job but one should also consider the nature of the work that he must be performed, organization culture, growth prospects and whether he will be happy and satisfied with the job. But if there is a high salary and less job satisfaction so according to me it is not a good option to go for. Organization culture plays an important role towards motivating employees, It also enables synergy among employees, teamwork is appreciated and supported by leadership. In these cases, tasks are performed effectively and efficiently and this triggers the feelings of satisfaction where a person is intrinsically motivated considers himself a part of the organization. But if someone is a bad organizational culture where there is no teamwork, and no one is helpful enough to help and resolve a query this will undermine the work and would lead to less job satisfaction by constant demotivation. Going to work with a bad mood and having stress all the time can not be compensated with a big salary. For Example, When I used to work for Aga Khan University our site Manager had a big salary, but because there was a culture of favoritism and grouping of employees. The manager had difficulty performing his duties and sometimes he himself went into the field to get the things done because his subordinates had formed groups and this was affecting the whole project. The work culture was not strong enough and the manager was always frustrated and stressed. This undermined his performance and finally he started a search for a new job. Despite having a big salary he was not able to keep himself motivated enough to continue working. Furthermore, an individual must consider the prospects of growth as well. Are there any training programs by the employer? Are there chances of growth? What new skills one is learning? In an organization where there is no growth and no learning despite having a good salary at some point in time a feeling of dissatisfaction arises. One feels like he is getting stagnant and there is no way out until or unless he decides to try a new venture. For example, When I used to work at Basecamp Data Solutions, I joined as an associate and after a year I was promoted to team leader and later to Manager inventory and this was end of the hierarchy. There were no further promotions, no further trainings and one had to work there at the same post on a 15% increment. This led me to be dissatisfied with the job because there was no chance of growth, training, and acquiring new skills. Eventually I ended up switching my job. In conclusion, an individual should always research about the company he or she is going to join and gain as much knowledge about the company and its culture and its future. If possible, one should ask more about the job duties he is going to perform and how would he perform them. After considering those facts then he or she should consider the salary before joining.