Discuss and give your opinion about whether some employees should be permitted to work from home

Working remotely has been a trend in many companies. While it includes several benefits and drawbacks, I agree with the idea that allowing employees to work from home should be accepted widely. On the one hand, working from home has disadvantages. It requires staff members to be a master of time management. Because employees do not work in particular offices, it would be easy to distract them with stuff such as social media, movies, and neighbors. For individuals who are poor at focusing and managing time, it would be difficult for them to ensure the quality of work performance. Communicating with colleagues is a potential issue. Workers might face difficulties with discussing work with managers and workers when they could not chat face-to-face. In occasional situations, it would make members in a company misunderstand and lead to unexpected results of work. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for employees to be permitted to work from home. One reason is employees would cut costs. There is no need for home-working employees to purchase professional clothes and jewelry to appear professional in workplaces. Fee for transportation would be reduced when people do not need to spend money on vehicles, gas or bus tickets to travel from their accommodation to offices. Another benefit is having flexible time and places to work. The idea that people could work from anywhere at any time would make bodies comfortable and enjoyable. This is one of the major factors to improve employees’ performance at work. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that remote working is more likely to be a good choice nowadays when we can take advantage of the existence of the worldwide internet.