Many people are dependent on their cars for transportation and shopping on a daily basis. Over using cars has certain problems. What are these problems? Should we discourage people from using cars as a solution?

car usage is rising day by day since it uses for commuting and shipping. This, has been resulted in some problems which will be discussed in this essay. I do believe preventing people from using cars cannot be an appropriate answer. From my point of view, most concerning environmental challenges on land and sea can be stem from overusing cars. Vehicles produce emissions and exhaust fumes: carbon dioxide which traps heat from the sun. This process, which is known as the greenhouse effect, results in global temperature raising. Global warming has a substantial effect on our planet. Raising temperature will cause melting polar ice caps and thereby rising sea levels. Therefore, some vegetation and animal species can be endangered due to habitat disruption. Also, floods and droughts are going to happen due to extreme climate change. Hence, the more people use their car for daily works, the more pollution will produce, ending up numerous environmental problems. To address mentioned problems, some proposed governments should encourage people to lessen their dependency on daily car usage. I think this suggestion cannot be practical since the infrastructure for substitute options: public transportation or bicycle are not well prepared in most countries. I believe while most citizens suffer from infrequent public transportation or special roads for cycling safe are not available everywhere, individuals still would rather use their personal car. In this situation they can benefit from flexible travels since public transportation do not support every reigns. Moreover, even if infrastructure were appropriate, due to car’s safety and comfort, some people might still continue using it. For instance, people may feel safer by using their personal car at nights instead of waiting in public transportation station. Also, when they go shopping they may prefer use their personal car since it is difficult for them to carry purchases via bicycle or public transportation. Thus, I think since personal car offers convince and comfort more than other transport mods, people are not willing to reduce using them, therefore other solutions should be taken in order to lessen over using cars’ problems. To sum up, I think although increasing car consumption can result in devastating problems, people’s preference may go to use it. I do believe for numerous personal car’s benefits and lack of proper infrastructure for alternative options, people cannot be easily discouraging form using this comfortable transportation vehicle. Therefore, I doubt that this policy can be efficient.