write an sop for ms in civil engineering at iit palakkad.

A natural attraction towards math and science led me towards engineering and my love for massive buildings and advanced structures pathed my way towards civil engineering, which allows me to face challenges directly impacting my community. During the Bachelor program, I acquired a strong foundational knowledge of the field. But in the last 2-years, I faced many challenges due to COVID-19 and had to keep motivating myself to do more. The biggest thing which motivated me to study more was NPTEL courses and my Prof. at the college, Dr Ashok Dhariwal, whom I admire most in my life. He not only taught me the course curriculum efficiently but also some great life lessons which I will remember throughout my life. I happened to know about NPTEL courses from my college academia. I had to get a minimum of 20 credits from its courses to get an honors degree. There I did courses on RCC, Steel, structural analysis, geotechnical engineering and advanced concrete technology. NPTEL helped me to qualify in the GATE examination, as a massive part of the knowledge I acquired was from its courses. Furthermore, because of my good performance in the given courses, NPTEL gave me an opportunity to do a summer internship under any professor of my choice from any prestigious IIT. I did an 8-week summer internship under Prof. D. N. Singh of IIT Bombay, where I learned a lot about research work and made my plan to take research after my Bachelor degree. During the internship, I went through numerous published papers and attended virtual meetings (where all the fellow researchers and interns used to discuss some topic and then give their feedback). I also attended some international meetings and gained knowledge from every individual with whom I interacted. I learned how research has to be done and how one has to think and work to excel in this field. My inclination towards Reinforced concrete and Structural analysis guided me to continue my education in the structural engineering domain. Knowing theoretical work and being keenly interested to learn the research work which will assist me in the future, this MSR program will play a pioneer in my career as my knowledge in this area is limited. Now, I want to do my research on reinforced and prestressed concrete structures. I want to become an entrepreneur and wish to set my journey's foundation with good research work, making my objective to innovate new tools and technology on which I will do my business. I am applying for IIT Palakkad due to its excellent research facilities combined with distinguished and dedicated faculty. My admission into your esteemed institution is of paramount importance for my career. With my theoretical knowledge and practical skill, I am well-equipped to meet your expectations. I am confident that I would synchronize to your standard. I believe that IIT Palakkad would be an ideal place for me to pursue my graduate studies, and I wish to canalize my knowledge and make my life significant by joining your university.