Discuss advantages and disadvantages of following same diet daily or on a regular intervals.

Nowadays, many people prefer to follow strict diet in order to maintain their physique. There are various benefits and demerits in doing so. This essay will discuss merits and demerits of following the same diet or on a regular basis. Firstly, looking at the brighter side, following the same healthy diet everyday or on regular basis can definitely improve our health. This develops the habit of eating healthy which in turn helps in fighting various diseases. For example, a person who is eating healthy everyday has very less chances of being sick. As diet food generally contains fruits and vegetables it provides necessary vitamins. Secondly, eating diet helps in reducing weight. Consistently following this can develop the skill of self control inside a person. A person, for instance, is wanting to reduce weight can follow the diet prescribed by nutritionist and if he sticks to it then this would not only help him to reduce weight, but also help him to control himself and prevent eating junk food. However, it can have very great impact on body too. Consuming same food everyday means having the same vitamins and this could develop the deficiency of other vitamins. This could further lead to need for medication. Furthermore, eating same food everyday would easily bore people. As an example, consuming fruits and vegetables daily could be interesting for few days only but after sometime it would bore the person. Sometimes this could also be a reason for craving for a certain food and consuming it in excess amount would lead to many future problems. In conclusion, it is necessary to follow diet but it should not be necessarily followed everyday. It is advisable to take the diet according to description by doctors and our body type.