Discuss about zoo. Should it be shutted down or not?

The zoo is a place where different animals are kept and people can watch and monitor their activities. While some people believe that zoos play an important role in protecting wild animals, others feel that keeping animals locked up in such places is cruel and unnecessary. Personally, I agree with the idea that zoos keeping animals locked up in such places is cruel and unnecessary. On the one hand, many people feel that zoos are useful in some regards. Firstly, Zoos can help endangered animals avoid threats by humans or avoid threats in their environment. Secondly, Currently, the holding of animals helps scientists observe animals, study species and the visiting students and students learn and understand materials that will enhance the understanding of these animals. For example, some zoos try to create an artificial, near-habitat for animals so they can be comfortable and adaptable to grow. But I think it does have such nonessential reasons. In their current captivity, I think they will lose their reproductive ability because relatively few species exist. Furthermore, in many zoos, Animals are subject to restrictions on their freedom of action compared to their natural environments or animal sanctuaries and some have shorter lifespan than outdoors because of diminishing their ability to hunt and feed. For example, one reserve is the Big Cat Rescue, and there's no kid in there because of surgical removal of the animal's reproductive organs. Although some zoos have been active in the conservation of animals, it does not mean that it will be good for some animals that are suitable for living in their natural environment. In conclusion, I thought I'd close the zoos, because the zoo could be a cruel place to animals.