Nowadays many animals are being kept in the zoos. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of it.

It is true that zoos play an important role in many countries in recent years. I understand that critics may see this is an unfair way for animals, however I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks. Zoos have several benefits. The main benefit is that zoos are necessary part of wildlife conservation. Government protects endangered species, such as pandas, rhinos in the zoo and scientists study animals behavior. Another advantage of zoos is that it provides job opportunities and income for the local area because they employ large numbers of people. In addition to this, money that makes can be used for animal conservation projects. For me, zoos are educational, interesting and fun. They are entertaining for families and teach children to understand importance of wildlife and nature. On the other hand, zoos have some disadvantages. Some types of animals are specialized in natural environment and they should live in open areas. Furthermore, keeping some animals such as lions, snakes can be dangerous for entertainers because it is possible to hurm people or children suddenly. In addition to this, it costs huge amount of money to keep animals in zoos, government should pay for employees, care and feed animals regularly. Money that zoos making is not worth its expenses. In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of zoos do outweigh the disadvantages.