Compare and contrast online and traditional regular offline classes. Which one do you prefer? Explain why.

Online study or offline study, which one is better? Everyone has debated on online classes and traditional regular offline classes for many years. Some people say that online education is much better due to its convenience. Others claim that offline education will be more effective than studying from home, since it is easier to control the class. Among a variety of opinions, I would like to discuss the similarity and the difference between online classes and traditional regular offline classes. Online study and offline study have two obvious similarities. Firstly, it is certain that their amount of work is alike to each other. Online learning and offline learning has an equal academic workload such as homework and tasks. Moreover, lesson’s content of both these ways of studying are the same. Although distance learning and traditional learning are different from the form of conveying knowledge, they have the same assignment and the content of the lesson. In spite of these similarities, these two ways of learning have three opposite things. The first difference is the location. Studying on the Internet can be hold anywhere and anytime with Internet connection, while traditional classes have to take place in a classroom. Other area of difference between them is the method. Electronic learning is teacher-focused, which means students are required to pay careful attention to the teachers because it is impossible to control the class via the computer screen; in contrast, studying at school is student-centered, teachers can manage the class without difficulty. A final difference is interaction. Distance education is passive since students cannot have face-to-face communication with the others; on the other hand, it is believed that students studying at schools are much more active as they get more opportunities to interact directly. These two apparently alike ways of learning have three opposite things that are location, method and interaction. In conclusion, online and traditional regular offline classes are both the same and different. Though these two ways of acquiring knowledge have the same amount of work and lesson’s content, they are opposite to location, method and interaction. In my opinion, studying at school is better than virtual learning because students will have a chance to interact with each other and teachers can instruct the pupils as well as control the class effortlessly.