Discursive essay on exported products 2015-2016

The graphic below indicates the worth of five types of products which are been exported by a country comparing the data of 2015 and 2016. In this essay, I will try to interpret those percentages according to my knowledge. First, all of them have raised but the exportation level of gems and jewellery. It could be a consequence of a lack of raw materials which are expensive and hard to find. In addition, while the levels of petroleum, engineered and agricultural products increase slightly, the exportation percentage of textile goods grows to 15. 24% in 2016. Textile is a sector under the effect of climate changes and weather conditions. For example, one of its main raw materials which is called cotton is being raised with suitable irrigation. If there are more rainy days than predicted, it would harm the cotton fields. Furthermore, it will affect the quality of the harvested product. Subsequently, petroleum and engineered goods are the most exported ones in both of the years. It can be assumed that these two products are the main sources of livelihood in this country. Petroleum is a valuable natural source that enforces a country against the others. For instance, Russia and the USA have this power. Moreover, engineer goods can be the result of having a high education level of engineering, like the USA again. In conclusion, this country makes money on its well-educated population and natural sources. Against this, the textile and agricultural sectors have less effect on profits, because of the minority of unqualified blue-collar worker level.