Discipline in school and colleges is seen to be declining in recent years in many parts of the world.

In recent times it is argued that in educational institutions students are not following the rules and regulation properly as they were followed in past this implies that there is a lack of discipline in schools and colleges nowadays. This essay majorly agrees with given statement because there are some new laws and policies are formed by the Government and that is the major reason behind lack of discipline in institution. The detailed discussion related to this agreement provided in upcoming paragraphs. There are several causes that are responsible for current situation related to discipline. First and foremost is mentors, who teach student are not allowed to give physical punishment to students because there are several policies are formed by the authorities in all the countries in which it is stated that if any teacher is found, who punish children for their misbehaviour will be fined. Consequently, school going children have less fear of their teachers and they do things in class that create disturbance in learning process. Secondly, nowadays behaviour of teachers also changed. They showed less strictness towards students also treat student as their friends. This thing found specially among college going stand their lecturers. As a result most of the teachers and pupils share their life experiences with each other. Although, it is a positive change, which helps to strengthen the relationship between teachers and students, but it has some negatives that result in lack of discipline in schools and colleges. Whereas, it is not completely said that there is a lack of disciplines as every coin has two sides in the same manner some student are available in every institution and class who misbehav in class due to which the whole impression related to all students goes wrong. For example, it is found in one survey that if 20% of pupils not following the rules and regulation in schools and colleges then this consider as a drawback for the whole institution in a country. To conclude, it becomes clear from the above discussion that there is a lack of discipline in school and colleges, although only small percentage of students are responsible for it, the policies and laws made by authorities goes against teacher and give results in a form that students not following rules and regulation properly.