Disadvantages of Playing Games

Some people think that playing games is a waste of time. Other people think that games teach valuable life lessons. In my opinion, I think playing games is harmful. There are several reasons why it is harmful. First, playing games might have a negative impact over personal physical health. Gamers become lazy because they do not exercise every day. For example, they often eat only junk foods while playing, so they can become obese. Second, games are addictive. Children who are addicted to computer games tend to have poor grades because they do not get enough time to focus on their studies. Also, they have reduced social skills. They are constantly glued to their screens and show hardly any interest in interacting with their family members or peers. And finally, some popular games glorify violence and crime. When a kid often plays that games, he wants to respond to any problem like his favorite character in the game, so this promotes his violence. Even if they don’t become criminals in the future, they may still exhibit a disregard for values. In conclusion, playing video games has several important drawbacks. They are decreased physical condition, play compulsively, isolating, and feckless. And parents should restrict the amount of time their children spend times to playing games.