disadvantages of being a part of large family

It is true that in the past, families tended to be larger than they nowadays because people had more children. From my standpoint, there were both benefits and drawbacks about this issue. In the first place, I reckon there were more disadvantages of being a part of a large family. To begin with, household finances were the most enormous problem they had to face up with. In case that some families were rich, that was not a big deal, but with a poor family, it was a really serious problem. Because there were many members live in the house, the amount of money that the parents had to pay for living increased significantly. Next, having many children led to the fact that the homemaker could be really busy because she had to do all the housework as well as looked after the kids. In addition, the house also did not have enough rooms for all the children, so they had to share rooms together. For this reason, it meant that the kids didn’t have their own space for personal interest. An inevitable thing that would turn up regularly between each member was the arguments. Therefore, the family would have a negative atmosphere. Finally, the last disadvantage of being a part of a large family was the children were not loved equally. Some kids received most of their parents affection, but some did not. Howerver, there were still some benefits when living in a big family.