News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Are their influences generally positive or negative?

News keep us on the timeline of today’s contemporary world. News media has significance in our society but at some point, it becomes drawbacks to society. However, News media has both pros and cons which generally influenced in a reprehensible manner to society. First of all, News media gives us the worldwide news as well as their perception related to the current hot topics and It gives tinniest to the biggest news to us and let us know what is happening in the world. It works in a hasten way. For Instance, yesterday something had drastic happened, the next morning, we are reading that news. So far as it gives us information the next morning. several channels have been broadcasted of news on the tv in which some of them are influenced exquisitely and some are in bad ways. To exemplify, on some news channels, if some bomb blast incident happened, then they are displaying how that bomb has been made. Consequently, it’ll affect the citizens. The public might fall in the wrong direction. Even though, they broadcast crimes like robbery, bomb blast, etc. In some instance, they are motivating criminals in my views. To sum up, the government shall make a law about the bad and good news criteria channels. They ought to distinguish it and citizens get an opt whatever they like to watch.