: Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited.

Genetic science actively was developed by scientists from the middle of last century. It brought lots of practical results, however some people believe that it had hazards. I totally agree with this opinion, it has unpredictable results which is hard to evaluate now. The most visible results of genetic engineering can be seen in agriculture. For example, genetic modified food helped humanity to reduce starvation of people, especially in the countries of third world. However, it has lots of unpredictable effects in future, particularly some scientists think that genetic modified objects (GMO) is the reason of increasing number of cancer cases and how is affected to human’s health in middle and long term is unclear. Experiments in agriculture has negative effects on organic life in common, such as if potato crops injected with scorpio’s gene it negatively effects on insects. It’s obvious that the largest decline in population of bees around the world is the reaction to GMO. Genetic experiments can be done on human’s population. Scientists believe that knowledge about genes helps to improve peoples health and to cure some diseases (Alzheimer disease and others). But how ethically can be this prompts? It is not far that day when scientists with low ethical values can combine human’s and, for example, chimp’s genes to grow some new form of existence, as it widely described in science fiction literature. In conclusion, despite some positive effects on genetical engineering it is clear that it has unforeseen results and should be regulated properly by governments.