Different nations are facing the problem of the increasing number of juvenile criminals. This essay will identify the reason why this is happening and provide some practical methods to deal with this problem.

On one hand, many adults are forcing children to commit offenses for them. One possible reason for this is that youngsters are not punishable by the law but instead subjected to undergo seminars and training that would help them to become law-abiding citizens. Perhaps, being born into an indigent family and having a lack of education might make them to susceptible to criminal gangs for some reason that they want to help their families and they also think that it is an easy way of earning. For instance, according to a report from the Department of Social Welfare and Development in the Philippine, 98 percent of juvenile offenders are out of school youths. On the other hand, the government and the community should cooperate in order to solve this problem. They should help the parents of these children by providing training and offering benefits that would supply a budget for their families. Free education should also be given to these children so that they could have employment prospects when they grow up. Furthermore, the government should also address the problem of overpopulation by subsidizing for family planning because the more members the family has, the higher cost their living will be. For example, a study from the Philippine National Police in 2016 showed that 90 percent of young felons came from poor families with more than 5 family members. In conclusion, children should be raised in an environment with love and care and not be subjected to the evils of society. We should keep in mind that our children are our future and hold the key to our evolution.