differences in the types of work between men and women

There have always been differences in the types of work between men and women. However, the trend in modern times has been for both men and women to have greater freedom of choice in terms of employment. Some people might say that there is no need to go further. However, in my view, wherever possible, gender equality should be encouraged. To begin with, as per the latest data of the New York Times, most companies in Japan prefer women over men, as they found women much more productive than others. Many general rules seem to have exceptions, and the rule of “there are certain strengths for males and certain strengths for women” could be one of them. The rule may describe the majority of both genders, but there are a lot of examples of men and women who excel in professions of the other gender. The greatest chefs in the world are mostly men, and one of them is Shahen Ahmad, a famous chef in the Middle East who is a passionate and creative cooker. Moreover, among the efficient politicians, we find Jacinda Kate, the prime minister of New Zealand, who served the country well. So, excluding men and women from specific professions will prevent the world from having a brilliant exception. Beside, A good mixture of people of all genders creates a competitive environment at the office. Such an environment pushed people to put their best foot forward, think outside the box and bring innovative solutions to the business problems. In conclusion, men and women are characterized by different perspective and approaches in performance tasks, so it is important to get the benefits of this difference and put the right person in the right place.