Many people believe that parents are not close to their children as they used to be. Suggest some reasons why this could be true

A lot of people believe that the relation between parents and children are growing weaker and are not as close as before. In my opinion to some extend it is true and the change in the lifestyle and different prospective may have lead to this. As the lifestyle and the cost of living increases the people opinion to tackle it also changes. Before some period, mothers used to be a home maker and spent many time in house cleaning, organization, arranging the requirements of the family. Now a days, both the parents are working and the child is left alone with nannies or care taker. Busy parents have less time to spend with their child and this has created a lot of gap between the parents and the children. Now a days, technology has grown so much that the people spend most of their time in the virtual world even while sitting next to each other and therefore, the conversion between the children and the parents have reduced. Also, this have created a void, generation gap between the family. Furthermore, the family would not prefer to spend the time together or having a dinner together instead they have a permission to out with friends, spending a lot more time in the virtual world. I would like to conclude this argument by agreeing the statement to some extend and request the family to give lot more priority, time to their children and increase the bond between them.