differences between countries are becoming less evident

In the modern environment national identity of countries is becoming similar due to the globalization around the globe. Although there some beneficial sides to this phenomenon, it is a negative development in today’s world. The importance of this procedure cannot be underestimated. To give an example; the high quality of clothes, films, fashion, brands and TV channels. People have a right to enjoy from anything they want. A number of under developing countries cannot provide enough money to produce them. They prefer investing financial support in basic needs such as; education, for building residential areas or generating food. That is why people simply cover their needs with the help of foreign countries’ products. Furthermore, oversea things are much better and more attractive than local ones. For this reason, we cannot deny their advantages. However, rich cultural diversity has much greater value compared to other things. Due to this development children, do not have any kind of information about their culture, traditions and customs that are part of a country’s history. Passing knowledge and historical background is a crucial connection with cultural identity. In addition, cultural variations and traditional values will disappear on account of globalization. People will become reluctant to respect their history and traditions. As a result, nobody will likely to distinguish nations due to their shared customs and beliefs. In conclusion, despite beneficial sides mentioned above, it is clear that the disadvantages of a greater emphasis on culture overweigh any advantages. Many traditional ways of life may lose as a consequence of these trends. (256)