Ebooks and modern technology

I agree with the fact that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. Technology has become such a pivotal part of mankind and it is almost very difficult to ignore its presence. It has been flourishing by leaps and bounds. Earlier, people used to get information about the things happening around the world from 4-5 pages of the newspaper. But it was just limited and hardly covered the news from all parts of the world. Now a days, with just a touch on the smartphone, people can have access to news from all around the world, which is also being constantly updated. Social media has also had a huge role to play in this. People usually don’t gravitate towards newspaper these days; paying for one seems such a waste of money. Instead, people rely on popular social media apps that give a concise, short yet informative piece of news, which is easier to read and understand. Furthermore, students, say even 5-6 years back, used to learn from books, as there was not a lot of spotlights on E-books those days. It was once said that a book was a man’s friend. But these days, technology has drastically changed a student’s life too, with the introduction of E books. Now students don’t have to carry heavy books in their back packs and don’t have to buy multiple expensive books to study. The internet has been helping students to get online versions of the same books, for the fraction of the price and also there is now less weight to carry around! One can access these books anywhere- on their smartphones, tablets and computers. Authors these days make use of this opportunity, to make their books look more aesthetic and illustrative, so that people will buy and read them more. In my opinion, we are just days away from losing our traditional newspapers and magazines, because people no longer find them useful. Technology has developed beyond one’s imagination and it is slowly taking over everything, making one’s life easier. This makes people more reliable on technology, rather than learning things the way it was earlier.