Our friends are some of the most important relationships we have in our lives

There are many valuable things in life, but friendships are important to all cultures. Adults and children, especially teenagers, play a huge role in everyday lives since many are role models. These role models influence a change in one's life such as a best friend. A best friend is a close bond with someone that is unbreakable but knows you inside and out, without a doubt of going to the ends of the world for you. The ideal friend would have the following qualities: being loyal, honest, and kind. Loyalty is a quality everyone looks for in a friend. It's the key to the stability of a lasting friendship. Loyalty has various definitions depending on the person's perspective or values. A loyal friend can be someone who is reliable and trustworthy. They will state their truthful opinion because they want to see the best of your ability. They will support you and your need to success. They will act accordingly at all times no matter what the consequences may be, good or bad. Friendships are about who came and never left your side. People need to realize a person is not your friend until they have defended you in your absence. For example, your friend can be hanging around someone that does not like you and that person starts talking bad about you, while your friend does nothing Honesty seems to be one of the most common norms in a relationship. It is one of the keys to a healthy friendship. An honest friend is someone who is willing to tell the truth at all times no matter the circumstances. Some may say that nothing hurts more than a person not being honest with you. A true friendship cannot be based on false advertisement or lies. Your honesty can be at fault, for instance, people should just admit to taking things too far when it’s better to be sensitive to one's feelings and listen to them then stating your opinion all the time. If you know that your opinion will matter and mean something positive then voice your opinion. Just tell the truth at all times and if you cannot tell what is on your mind then just do not answer the question or change the subject. Only be honest and kind to your friend’s feelings. What does it mean to be kind? Being kind is simply treating others the way you would want to be treated. Making your friends happy as if you would want to be be happy. There is nothing wrong with being kind to someone, you may never know when you might need help from them. In this case, my best friend Rachel is the most devoted, trustworthy, sympathetic, and loving person I have known for years. When I found out my grandfather had stage two cancer, she was there every step of the way. 14Once in awhile, she would call me at night just to talk about life and check up on my grandfather’s condition. While I was going through a tough time, Rachel always kept me up to date on the homework assignments, took detailed notes for me in class so I won’t be behind. Being that Rachel was so kind to me in return when her brother had passed away, I was there whenever she needed me. I would stop by her house just to check up on her, bring her food, and made sure she was caught up on her homework. She was pleased with my support, and I have no doubts she would return the same kindness to me if I experience tough times in the future. Friendships are some of the most important relationships that people have in life. Indeed, good friends help us deal with the troubles and challenges of life, as well as being there to share the good times and wonderful life events. Friends who are loyal, honest and kind, make the best friends, and these are also characteristics we should show to the friends we make part of our lives