Did you travel a lot before Covid-19? What was your favourite destination?

Covid-19 has definitely changed our lives over the past year. I love to travel and used to do it a lot before the pandemic. Now I can only dream about it. It’s quite difficult to choose only one favourite place, so I narrow it down to two. My favourite destinations are Germany and the USA. I visited Germany twice during my studies in Switzerland it was amazing. Germany is such a fascinating country with a rich history and beautiful architecture. I have been to Berlin, Cologne, and Dusseldorf and each one has something special about it. As for the United States, the country is so big and has all different cultures combined. When you travel around States it feels like you visit a few different countries. For example, Santa Barbara has this Spanish/Mexican vibe because of old-Spanish style architecture and Boston is so British that you forget that you are in the USA. There are so many things to do and places to visit that you need to go there for at least 2 weeks. Also, people are so nice and welcoming that you do not want to leave. I hope that Covid-19 will end soon and people will be able to return to their lives and travel again, even though it will not be the same.